Bible

Bible Society Helps Israelis Study God's Word
Thursday, June 26, 2014
New website provides access to the Bible and daily devotionals in Hebrew, Arabic, English and Russian
Israel Encourages Farmers to Honor Biblical Sabbatical Year
Sunday, June 08, 2014
Budget set aside to support farmers who keep commandment to let the land lie fallow ever seven years
Billy Graham's Son Urges Christians to Support Israel
Thursday, June 05, 2014
Franklin Graham says Bible makes clear Israel has a purpose, a future and is important to Christians
Jewish Women Recreating Temple Veil
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Effort is part of larger movement to prepare all garments and implements in preparation for rebuilding the Temple
Israelis Look to Place Torah Scroll on the Moon
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Handwritten sacred text would join Christian Bible left on the lunar surface in 1971
Israeli Lawmaker Drops Everything to Pray at Shilo
Wednesday, April 02, 2014
Overcome with excitement after arriving at important biblical site, Knesset group stops to thank God
Israeli Scientists: New Big Bang Evidence Supports Creationism
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Israeli experts say Bible believers should be thrilled by new 'Big Bang' evidence that proves the universe had a starting point
Money and Faith: Can the Two Walk Together?
Sunday, February 09, 2014
Recent scandals involving prominent rabbis have only further divided Israelis on keeping spirituality out of 'secular' matters
Study: Most Israelis Have a Bible, But Never Open It
Monday, January 06, 2014
Officials hope to encourage more Israelis to gain an genuine interest not only in the Bible, but also in its contents
Peres: Israel Can Not Separate Religion and State
Monday, December 30, 2013
Israeli president says it is 'impossible' that Israel will ever be a truly secular state
Jesus, Lennon and the Sabbath Table
Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Israeli expert looks at John Lennon's obsession with Jesus, and sees the start of a new religion: humanism
Nobel Laureate: Bible is Key to Jewish Genius
Tuesday, December 03, 2013
Why do Jews win a disproportionate number of Nobel prizes? One laureate says it's because of constant Bible study