Bible

Netanyahu Bible Study Highlights Israel's Right to the Land
Monday, October 06, 2014
Prime minister hosts sixth open Bible study at his official residence, says study of scripture is a weekly ritual in his home
A Special Sukkot Blessing
Sunday, October 05, 2014
The biblical high holy days poignantly highlight Israel's polar existence between ecstasy and tragedy
Israel Observes Yom Kippur
Friday, October 03, 2014
Israel comes to a dead standstill as its Jewish population prepares to beseech God to forgive the nation its sins over the past year
Israeli Fields Enter Biblical Shmita - Fallow Year
Monday, September 29, 2014
Nearly half of Israeli farmers obey the biblical commandment of shmita, but many circumvent it, fearing financial loss
Egyptian Academic Demands Jews Return Exodus Gold
Monday, September 15, 2014
More importantly, leading Arab intellectual publicly acknowledges biblical Jewish history in the Middle East
Leading Rabbis Call Day of Prayer and Fasting Over Gaza
Monday, August 25, 2014
'Mini Yom Kippur' declared as Israel faces increasing security threats; rabbi urged yeshiva students to cancel summer vacations
The God of the Armies of Israel
Friday, August 01, 2014
A growing number of Israelis are realizing their connection to God, and that only He can bring them ultimate victory in battle
Is Israel a David, or a Goliath? And What Are You?
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Military might alone is not enough to defeat an enemy like Hamas that sits atop a violent and hateful ideology
Torah's Protective Edge
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
The rabbis say the Torah portion is always relevant to what is happening now, and that is certainly true this week
IDF Commander: Hamas Blasphemes the God of Israel
Friday, July 18, 2014
Commander of infantry brigade prays for victory over the enemies of Israel and the God of Israel
Red Heifer Found in America
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Young reddish calf believed to be new best chance of fulfilling important biblical Temple ritual
Bible Society Helps Israelis Study God's Word
Thursday, June 26, 2014
New website provides access to the Bible and daily devotionals in Hebrew, Arabic, English and Russian