Israel

Israel Welcomes Romanian Royals
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
Visiting princess's grandmother is honored for saving Jewish children during the Nazi Holocaust
The Curious Case of the Missing Israeli Soldier
Monday, May 05, 2014
Family exhumes grave of soldiers supposedly killed in Yom Kippur War only to find no body in his final resting place
Israeli Women To Be Honored in Independence Day Torch-Lighting
Sunday, May 04, 2014
'Era of Women' to be the theme on Monday evening when Israel remembers its fallen, and celebrates its freedom
Israel to Miss Out on 'Blood Moon' Phenomenon
Sunday, April 13, 2014
All but the last of four upcoming total lunar eclipses will not be visible from the Middle East
Ehud Olmert Convicted of Bribery
Monday, March 31, 2014
Former prime minister, nine other politicians, public servants and businessmen, could face years behind bars
Legendary Israeli Soldier Meir Har-Zion Dies at 80
Monday, March 17, 2014
Described as one of history's greatest Jewish warriors, Har-Zion fought in the 1967 and 1973 wars while disabled
16 Faces of Diversity in the Israeli Army
Sunday, March 09, 2014
IDF continues to celebrate diversity in its ranks with a series of personal stories that are a must read
A Look at Incredible Israeli Women
Friday, March 07, 2014
In honor of International Women's Day, Israel Today profiles three remarkable Israeli women
The Politics of Prayer
Tuesday, March 04, 2014
Israel's exemption from IDF duty for a handful of men of prayer was never intended to keep an entire sector out of national service
Orthodox Jews Threaten to Quit Israel Over IDF Draft
Sunday, March 02, 2014
Gov't expected to back down to avoid being seen as jailing Jews for the 'crime' of too much Torah study
Israeli Army Celebrates Diversity
Sunday, March 02, 2014
IDF allows recruits to pledge allegiance on Bible, New Testament or Koran; women can fill almost any military role
German Government Concludes 'Special' Visit to Israel
Wednesday, February 26, 2014
German Chancellor Angela Merkel arrives with nearly her entire cabinet for a work visit in Jerusalem