Israel

Study: Rocket Stress Results in More Baby Girls
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Study shows pregnancies in southern Israel more likely to end in miscarriage, which in turn is less likely to effect female fetuses
The High (Economic) Cost of the Gaza War
Monday, September 01, 2014
Cabinet approves budget cut that hits all ministries besides Defense; massive southern rehabilitation plan to cost billions
Circus of Ceasefires Leaves Israelis Irate
Monday, August 11, 2014
Israelis, local media lash out at Netanyahu for agreeing to repeated pointless ceasefires with Hamas
No One Will Investigate Israel as Thoroughly as Itself
Wednesday, August 06, 2014
Israel's attorney-general vows every complaint and allegation from Gaza war will be considered and investigated
Israel Commemorates Past, Present Tragedies on Tisha B'Av
Tuesday, August 05, 2014
Nation fasts, prays in marking saddest day on Jewish calendar; many Israelis find much to mourn in wake of Gaza war
Reports: Saudis Looking for Alliance With Israel
Monday, July 28, 2014
More moderate Sunni powers increasingly see Israel as natural ally in battle against radical Islamists
British Commander: IDF Most Moral Army World Has Ever Known
Thursday, July 24, 2014
'No other army in the world has ever done more than Israel to save the lives of innocent civilians in a combat zone'
IDF Brigade Commander Wounded Leading Troops Into Battle
Sunday, July 20, 2014
Highest ranking officer in the field takes fire while joining his soldiers on the frontlines; insists he will return to Gaza soon
Gaza Missile Hits Jerusalem, Air Raid Sirens Across Central Israel
Tuesday, July 08, 2014
Hamas rockets strike deep into Israel, as Jerusalem approves call-up of 40,000 troops in preparation for Gaza ground war
Could Israel Be Called Upon to Fight ISIS?
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Growing speculation that Israel could be called upon to do battle with growing Islamist horde
Yo App Proves Anti-Israel Boycotts are Failing
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
Even an Israeli smartphone app that basically does nothing can garner $1 million in funding, despite boycott efforts
Israel Boasts Cyber Exports Second Only to USA
Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Jewish state has influence in cyber-related industries far outstripping its tiny size and resources