Israel

Irony? UN, Which Accuses Israel of Security Abuses, Hires Israelis to Protect Its Staff
Sunday, October 21, 2018
UN peacekeepers are being killed in Africa at an alarming rate, and they trust no one more than Israel to keep them safe
Lucy Aharish-Halevi: An Oxymoron
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
The marriage of a Jewish TV star to a Muslim news anchor has rekindled debate over the threat of assimilation
COMMENTARY: Lara Who?
Sunday, October 14, 2018
The BDS movement scored a PR victory against Israel by sending Lara Alqasem, but Israel stood its ground
UNESCO Says It Got Israelis and Palestinians to Work Together; Israeli Ambassador Says That's Bull
Thursday, October 11, 2018
So-called 'compromise' being celebrated by UN officials still fully denies Jewish history in the Holy Land
Covenant vs. the New Progressive Reality
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Israel has resisted liberal progressivism better than many Western nations, but the battle is far from over
Israel's Supreme Court: Enlightened Despot, or Democracy's Gatekeeper?
Sunday, September 09, 2018
Israel's democracy faces a serious challenge as the Supreme Court takes aim at the elected representatives of the people
Hardline Philippine Leader Lands in Israel
Monday, September 03, 2018
Israelis divided on whether or not Netanyahu should be embracing such a controversial world leader
Documenting the Six Day War for Future Generations
Monday, August 13, 2018
As those involved in the early pioneering years advance in age, Israel scrambles to record and document their testimonies
The Irony of Using the Palestinian Flag to Protest Israel's Nation-State Law
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Maybe Israel's new law was ill-conceived, but why the double standard compared to the same Palestinian law
Outrage in Israel After Rabbis Call LGBT Community 'Perverts'
Monday, July 30, 2018
Leading rabbis defend opposition to allowing gay couples to use surrogacy to have children, calling it 'abomination'
COMMENTARY: Do Galilee Earthquakes Portend Second Coming?
Sunday, July 22, 2018
From earthquakes to rising violence, all the signs seem to point to the soon return of the Messiah
The Moral Position of the IDF's Chief-of-Staff
Thursday, July 19, 2018
The liberal progressive agenda has creeped into IDF decision-making, and caused a deep rift in Israeli society