"Mommy, do you remember when the rockets came and I cried?"
Wednesday, August 03, 2016
Each summer our family vacationed in the coastal town of Eilat. We spent almost each evening strolling along the promenade, eating ice-cream and enjoying the views of the Red Sea.
Kid-friendly activities in Israel this summer
Tuesday, July 05, 2016
No matter how long you are planning a visit to israel, you’ll never run out of family-friendly activities! Here are just a few…
Tuesday's are twice as good!
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
During the creation story, as recorded in Genesis 1:9-13, there were two instances of creation, and it is recorded twice "... and God saw that it was good."
Purim is almost here!!
Monday, March 21, 2016
Purim is this coming Thursday / Friday in Israel and it’s a festive time, a celebration of redemption.
Purim is fast approaching...
Monday, March 14, 2016
It is better for a man to increase gifts to the poor (on Purim) than to enlarge his feast...
A Different Kind Of Purim Costume
Monday, March 07, 2016
A couple of weeks before the festival of Purim, Israeli children are learning to don another costume.
Purim - the Jewish festival of redemption
Monday, February 29, 2016
Purim is the Jewish festival of redemption! The celebration of the failure of Haman's plot to annihilate the Jewish people.
Blog: Ayala Shapira fullfills her dream
Thursday, August 20, 2015
In December 2014, the then eleven year-old, Ayala Shapiro became a victim of an arson attack when Arab terrorists threw a firebomb on the family.
Support Israel's Children
Thursday, August 06, 2015
Recently, after a lengthy debate and administrative process, the Israeli parliament, the Knesset, has implemented its proposed reductions to child support payments.
Blog: Living with Down Syndrome in Israel
Thursday, June 11, 2015
In Israel some 140 children are born with Down Syndrome each year. In total, there are about 7,000 people with this condition in the country.