Syria

Syrian Rebels Press Israel to Enter Civil War
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Free Syrian Army hopes Israel will coordinate future air strikes so as to deal real damage to the Assad regime
Israeli Boy Killed by Syrian Mortar Fire
Sunday, June 22, 2014
First fatality from cross-border fire since Syrian civil war erupted two years ago
Israel’s New President Gets Congratulatory Letter From Syrian Rebels
Thursday, June 12, 2014
Rebel leader says he hopes Syrians and Israelis can together celebrate victory over Iran and its allies
Syrian Dissidents Look to Israel for Support
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Leading rebel voice asks Israel for diplomatic aid, and perhaps to even enforce a no-fly zone over Syria
Syrians Call on Israel to Bomb Their Country
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Victims of civil war being treated in Syria say Israel should join the fight and help topple dictator Bashar Assad
Israel Bombs Syria After Soldiers Hurt in Border Attack
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Four IDF soldiers hurt after apparently being lured into border region in an attempted kidnapping
Israeli Army Field Hospital Serving Syria
Sunday, February 02, 2014
Israeli army opens up about its Golan field hospital established over a year ago to aid the victims of the Syrian civil war
Israel Suspected in Air Strike on Syria
Monday, January 27, 2014
Explosions rock Syrian port city of Latakia; target reported to be stockpiles of Russian-made anti-aircraft missiles
Couple Flees Syria, Seeks Help in Israel
Wednesday, January 22, 2014
After their baby is killed and they are wounded, young couple does the unthinkable by turning to their enemy, Israel
Palestinian in Damascus: 'I Want Israeli Citizenship'
Monday, January 20, 2014
World, Arab states, even Palestinian Authority seem uninterested in Palestinian suffering in Syria
Israel Suspected in Air Strike on Syria
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Early morning strike reportedly destroys Syrian air base housing advanced Russian-made missiles
Mortar Fire From Syria Wounds Two Israelis
Wednesday, October 09, 2013
Cross-border incidents become a weekly occurrence as Israel looks to keep Syrian conflict from spilling over the border